x

Houston's Leading Local News: Weather, Traffic, Sports and more | Houston, Texas | KHOU.com

RodeoHouston tickets for Lizzo sell out Thursday morning

Tickets for Lizzo, Marshmello and Chance The Rapper went on sale Thursday.
Credit: AP Images
L to R: Marshmello, Lizzo, Chance the Rapper

HOUSTON — *EDITOR'S NOTE: The above video is when RodeoHouston announced the 2020 Grand Marshals.*

Tickets for Lizzo's March 13 performance sold out Thursday, according to RodeoHouston officials.

Tickets for Lizzo, Marshmello and Chance The Rapper went on sale Thursday. They were the remaining three acts announced earlier this week at three different Houston-area high schools with Houston rap legend Bun B.

Most of the 2020 concert lineup was revealed in January. Check out the list below.

2020 RodeoHouston concert lineup

Here are the performers.

March 3: Midland

March 4: Willie Nelson

March 5: Becky G

March 6: Chance The Rapper

March 7: Maren Morris

March 8: Ramon Ayala

March 9: Chris Young

March 10: NCT 127

March 11: Kane Brown

March 12: Cody Johnson

March 13: Lizzo, Black Heritage Day

March 14: Jon Pardi

March 15: Dierks Bentley

March 16: Keith Urban

March 17: Gwen Stefani

March 18: Khalid

March 19: Chris Stapleton

March 20: Marshmello (EDM/electric dance music)

March 21: Brad Paisley

March 22: Luke Bryan

Tickets for those 17 shows went on sale Jan. 16 through AXS Ticketing via rodeohouston.com.

2020 RodeoHouston concert genres

Tuesday, March 3 – Country

Wednesday, March 4 – Country

Thursday, March 5 – Latin Pop

Friday, March 6 – Hip Hop/R&B

Saturday March 7 -- Country

Sunday, March 8 – Norteño (Go Tejano Day)

Monday, March 9 – Country

Tuesday, March 10 – K-Pop (Korean Pop)

Wednesday, March 11 – Country

Thursday, March 12 – Country

Friday, March 13 – Hip Hop/Pop

Saturday, March 14 – Country

Sunday, March 15 – Country

Monday, March 16 – Country

Tuesday, March 17 – Pop

Wednesday, March 18 – R&B/Pop

Thursday, March 19 – Country

Friday, March 20 – EDM (Electronic Dance Music)

Saturday, March 21 – Country

Sunday, March 22 – Country

Ticket prices range from $20 to $350. Season tickets for all 20 concerts begin at $400. 

Tickets include entry to the grounds and carnival, along with each night's rodeo competition.