HOUSTON Chase Budinger, first round draft pick Patrick Patterson and for UH star Kelvin Lewis are among the players invited to the Rockets summer league team.

Also joining Budinger are Jordan Hill and Jermaine Taylor, who both spent some time with the team at the NBA level last season.

This year s NBA Summer League includes entries from 22 NBA teams, and for the second consecutive year, a team of NBA Development League Select players.

The overall 58-game schedule will tip off on Friday, July 9, which features a meeting between the Rockets and the Phoenix Suns at COX Pavilion that will air live on NBA TV starting at 5 pm central time.

Here is the list of players heading to Las Vegas.

18 Blake Ahearn, G, Missouri State

10 Chase Budinger, F, Arizona

7Gary Forbes, F, UMass

27 Jordan Hill, C/F, Arizona

3 Trevon Hughes, G, Wisconsin

30 Alexander Johnson, F/C, Florida State

25 Maarty Leunen, F, Oregon

21 Dwight Lewis, G, USC

2 Kelvin Lewis, G, Houston

14 Chas McFarland, C, Wake Forest

54 Patrick Patterson, F, Kentucky

12 Ishmael Smith, G, Wake Forest

8 Jermaine Taylor, G, Central Florida

Read or Share this story: