HOUSTON - At halftime of Wednesday s UH-Rice game, Elvin Hayes, Clyde Drexler and Hakeem Olajuwon received awards as Top 75 All-Time March Madness Players during ceremonies inside Hofheinz Pavilion.

The Houston trio was determined by a panel of college basketball experts commissioned by the NCAA on the 75th anniversary of the NCAA Tournament.

The list is part of the NCAA s celebration of the 75th anniversary of March Madness.

The celebration includes an effort to determine the best team, most memorable moment and best players, all decided upon by fans voting at through March 24.

Read or Share this story: