National Invitation Tournament Glance

Print
Email
|

Associated Press

Posted on March 27, 2013 at 10:02 PM

Updated Thursday, Mar 28 at 6:02 PM

All Times EDT
First Round
Tuesday, March 19

Maryland 86, Niagara 70

St. John's 63, Saint Joseph's 61

Louisiana Tech 71, Florida State 66

Robert Morris 59, Kentucky 57

Alabama 62, Northeastern 43

Virginia 67, Norfolk State 56

Denver 61, Ohio 57

BYU 90, Washington 79

Stanford 58, Stephen F. Austin 57

Wednesday, March 20

Iowa 68, Indiana State 52

Providence 75, Charlotte 66

Stony Brook 71, Massachusetts 58

Mercer 75, Tennessee 67

Baylor 112, Long Beach State 66

Southern Mississippi 78, Charleston Southern 71

Arizona State 83, Detroit 68

Second Round
Thursday, March 21

Maryland 62, Denver 52

Friday, March 22

Baylor 89, Arizona State 85

Iowa 75, Stony Brook 63

Saturday, March 23

Alabama 66, Stanford 54

Sunday, March 24

Virginia 68, St. John's 50

Monday, March 25

Providence 77, Robert Morris 68

BYU 90, Mercer 71

Southern Mississippi 63, Louisiana Tech 52

Quarterfinals
Tuesday, March 26

Maryland 58, Alabama 57

Wednesday, March 27

Iowa 75, Virginia 64

BYU 79, Southern Mississippi 62

Baylor 79, Providence 68

At Madison Square Garden
New York
Semifinals
Tuesday, April 2

BYU (24-11) vs. Baylor (21-14), 7 p.m.

Maryland (25-12) vs. Iowa (24-12), 9:30 p.m.

Championship
Thursday, April 4

Semifinal winners, 9 p.m.

Print
Email
|