Team-record eight Texans earn 2013 NFL Pro Bowl invitations

HOUSTON Eight Houston Texans have been named to the 2013 AFC/NFC Pro Bowl, the NFL announced Wednesday.

Houston will send LT Duane Brown, RB Arian Foster, WR Andre Johnson, CB Johnathan Joseph, C Chris Myers, QB Matt Schaub, LG Wade Smith and DE J.J. Watt to Honolulu, Hawaii for the League s feature of the best players on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2013.

Houston s eight Pro Bowlers are the most of any team in the AFC this season and are the most in team history, surpassing the previous high of five back in 2009. Houston s five starters are also a team record. This marks the ninth consecutive season that the Texans have had at least one player elected to the Pro Bowl.

Texans OLB Bryan Braman, FB James Casey, TE Owen Daniels, SS Danieal Manning and DE Antonio Smith were named as alternates for the AFC squad.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment