RodeoHouston lineup includes Janet Jackson, Kid Rock, KISS

RodeoHouston lineup includes Janet Jackson, Kid Rock, KISS

Credit: AP

Janet Jackson and Kid Rock are among the entertainers for RodeoHouston 2011.

Print
Email
|

by Michelle Homer / khou.com

khou.com

Posted on February 15, 2011 at 2:36 PM

HOUSTON – The 2011 RodeoHouston lineup features everything from pop superstar Janet Jackson to glam rock legends KISS, alongside country favorites like Brad Paisley and Tim McGraw.

Kid Rock and Lady Antebellum are also on the list released Monday by the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo. .

Together, the 21 entertainers scheduled to perform have 18 Grammys, 60 Country Music Association Awards, 66 Academy of Country Music Awards and even an Emmy.

Here's the schedule:

Tuesday, March 1:  Clay Walker
Wednesday, March 2 (Value Day): Trace Adkins
Thursday, March 3: Sugarland
Friday, March 4 (Black Heritage Day sponsored by Kroger):  Janet Jackson
Saturday, March 5: Billy Currington
Sunday, March 6: Selena Gomez
Monday, March 7: Tim McGraw
Tuesday, March 8:  Keith Urban
Wednesday, March 9 (Value Day): Martina McBride
Thursday, March 10: Rascal Flatts
Friday, March 11: Lady Antebellum
Saturday, March 12: Gary Allan
Sunday, March 13 (Go Tejano Day): La Arrolladora Banda El Limon, La Leyenda
Monday, March 14 : Kid Rock
Tuesday, March 15: KISS
Wednesday, March 16: (Value Day) Miranda Lambert
Thursday, March 17: Zac Brown Band
Friday, March 18: Alan Jackson
Saturday, March 19 (RodeoHouston BP Super Series Championship): Brad Paisley
Sunday, March 20 (CINCH RodeoHouston Super Shootout): Jason Aldean  

RodeoHouston runs through Tuesday, March 1through Sunday, March 20. .

Tickets went on sale Saturday, Jan. 15, at 10 a.m. at www.rodeohouston.com and all Ticketmaster locations  (excluding Reliant Park box office until Monday, Jan. 17) and by phone at 1-800-726-1313.

Rodeo ticket prices range from $18 to $21, plus a Ticketmaster convenience and handling charge. (A few performances may have a limited number of tickets available from $24 to $86)

Value Day Wednesdays include $10 upper level Rodeo tickets, plus values throughout Reliant Park each Wednesday of the Show.

A limited number of Chute Seats are available for $300 and $200, are located directly behind the bucking chutes, and include food, drinks, and the opportunity to watch the star entertainer from the arena floor.

The only sure way to see all 20 performances is with Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo Season Tickets. Season Tickets start as low as $336.

Mini-Season Tickets, with nine great performances in each option, start at $146. Seating is in the loge and upper levels of Reliant Stadium.

Two options are available for Mini-Season Tickets:

Option A includes the March 1, 3, 7, 8, 10, 14, 16, 18 and 19 performances.

Option B includes the March 2, 5, 6, 9, 11, 12, 15, 17 and 20 performances.

Print
Email
|