RodeoHouston releases 2014 entertainment lineup

Print
Email
|

by KHOU.com staff

khou.com

Posted on January 13, 2014 at 11:26 AM

Updated Monday, Jan 13 at 5:45 PM

HOUSTON -- Some fresh faces will join the legendary performers scheduled to entertain at the 2014 Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo.

At midnight Sunday, RodeoHouston released this year’s entertainment lineup. It includes 21 talented musicians -- from a 1980s’ rock legend to one of 2013’s most publicized musical artists.

“The range of talented artists illustrates the Show’s diversity,” said Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo President Joel Cowley. “We are welcoming new, upcoming artists as well as celebrating timeless legends.”

Here’s the RodeoHouston entertainment lineup for 2014:

Tuesday, March 4: Brad Paisley
Wednesday, March 5*: Eli Young Band
Thursday, March 6:  Reba
Friday, March 7/ Black Heritage Day:  Usher
Saturday, March 8: Chris Young
Sunday, March 9: Selena Gomez
Monday, March 10: REO Speedwagon
Tuesday, March 11: Jason Aldean
Wednesday, March 12*: Jake Owen
Thursday, March 13: Maroon 5
Friday, March 14: Keith Urban
Saturday, March 15: Hunter Hayes
Sunday, March 16/ Go Tejano Day: Pesado, Banda MS
Monday, March 17: Luke Bryan
Tuesday, March 18: Robin Thicke
Wednesday, March 19*:  Florida Georgia Line
Thursday, March 20: Blake Shelton
Friday, March 21: Easton Corbin
Saturday, March 22: The Band Perry
Sunday, March 23/Super Shootout®: Zac Brown Band
 
(*Value Wednesdays include $10 upper level Rodeo tickets, plus values throughout Reliant Park.)

The rodeo says together, the 21 celebrated musicians have a remarkable collection of distinguished industry honors, including one membership in the Country Music Hall of Fame, four in the Grand Ole Opry, 25 GRAMMY® awards, 56 Academy of Country Music awards, and 38 Country Music Association awards.

Tickets go on sale Saturday, Jan. 18 at 10 a.m. at rodeohouston.com, all Ticketmaster locations (excluding the Reliant Park Box office until Monday, Jan. 20), and by phone at 1-800-726-1313.

More 2014 ticket information:

-- Rodeo ticket prices range from $18 to $21, plus Ticketmaster convenience and handling charges (a few performances may have a limited number of tickets available from $24 to $86).
-- Upper level Value Wednesday tickets are $10.
-- A limited number of Chute Seats, located directly behind the bucking chutes, are available for $200 and $300, and include food, soft drinks, and the opportunity to watch the star entertainer from the Reliant Stadium floor.
-- Purchase individual Rodeo tickets:
      > online at rodeohouston.com or ticketmaster.com/rodeohouston;
      > by phone at 1-800-726-1313; or
      > in person at all Ticketmaster locations, including Fiesta, Walmart and Houston Galleria (excluding Reliant Park Box Office).
      > VISA, MasterCard, Discover (Ticketmaster only) and American Express cards will be accepted online, in person or by phone at 1.800.726.1313.
-- Beginning Monday, Jan. 20, tickets will be available at the Reliant Park Box Office, with no service charge.
-- A 10-ticket purchase limit is set for all 20 performances through the first day of public sales, Saturday, Jan. 18.

More info on the web: http://www.rodeohouston.com/

Print
Email
|