Sam Houston State dominated Southland Conference play all season and the same was the case when it came to season ending awards.

The Bearkats took home multiple individual awards including quarterback Jeremiah Briscoe who was named Southland Conference Player of the Year.

Junior defensive end P.J. Hall being was named Defensive Player of the Year and junior wide receiver Yedidiah Louis took home Offensive Player of the Year. Fellow wide receiver Nathan Stewart was also named Freshman of the Year and senior offensive lineman Bridge Blount, Southland Offensive Lineman of the Year.

In his third season with Sam Houston State, head coach K.C. Keeler was named Southland Coach of the Year who during his time with the Bearkats has compiled a record 33-9, 23-3 in conference play.

The Bearkats placed 10 players on All Conference First-Team and 5 on the Second-Team.